Note: NCC activities are regulated from the Head Office situated at New Delhi commanded by Director General NCC (DG NCC) of the rank of Lieutenant General. All over the country, NCC activities are run by NCC Directorates. There are 18 NCC Directorates in the country. The name of NCC Directorate of Haryana is NCC Directorate Punjab, Haryana, Himachal and Chandigarh (PHHP & C Dte) commanded by Additional Director General NCC of the rank of Major General. To cope up with the increased work load, decentralize and facilitate command and control, NCC Dte is divided into NCC Group Headquarters commanded by a officer of the rank of Brigadier. Presently, State of Haryana has 20 NCC Battalions/Units and 02 Companies in Sainik Schools imparting NCC training under the jurisdiction of 02 NCC Group Headquarters at Rohtak and Ambala.